Mobile Food Pantry

mfp-1826
Life can be hard but together we can make it a little bit better. Once a month, the McFarlin Mobile Food Pantry will work together with partner schools to share food with those who need a little helping hand. 
mfp-dt-01

In partnership with Adams, Jackson, and Madison Elementary schools will visit each school once a month to deliver groceries.  Beginning in September, the truck will be in the school parking lot from 5:30-7:30pm on the scheduled delivery day and eligible families will receive one sack of groceries per household containing: canned goods, pasta, rice, cereal, peanut butter, jelly, bread, margarine, hotdogs, and milk. 

 Applicants must complete an enrollment form, have a valid picture ID, and proof of residence (utility bill, lease, home title). 

Adams Mobile Food Pantry Application
Madison Mobile Food Pantry Application
Jackson Mobile Food Pantry Application
KICKOFF EVENTS AND MONTHLY DELIVERY DATES FOR 2017-18

 

JACKSON
Kickoff – TBA
Mon. Sep.11
Mon. Oct. 9
Mon. Nov. 13
Mon. Dec. 11
Mon. Jan. 8
Mon. Feb. 12
Mon. Mar. 12
Mon. Apr. 9
Mon. May 7

 MADISON
Tue. Aug. 29, (5:30-7:00PM)
Tue. Sep. 19
Tue. Oct. 17
Tue. Dec. 19
Tue. Jan. 16
Tue. Feb. 20
Tue. Mar. 20
Tue. Apr. 17
Tue. May 15

ADAMS
Tue. Sep. 12, (6-7:30PM)
Tues. Sep. 26
Tues. Oct. 24
Tues. Dec. 26
Tues. Jan. 23
Tues. Feb. 27
Tues. Mar. 27
Tues. Apr. 24
Tues. May 22