Spring Break Mission

Spring Break Mission 202
March 14 – 21, 2020
Rio Grande Valley of South Texas
.
.
Spring Break is open to…
  • Students in grades 7 through 12
  • 6th graders if accompanied by a relative who is 18 or older
  • College students
  • Adults
  • Parents
  • Families
Cost for Spring Break is $425, all inclusive. Scholarships and family discounts are available.
.
We will again serve in the Rio Grande Valley of South Texas.
.
Our work will include repairing homes damaged by flooding, working on new home builds, and leading a Vacation Bible School at First United Methodist Church in La Feria, Texas, a partner church in the Rio Grande Valley.
.
Mission Trip Itinerary & Important Dates

Wednesday, February 19
Spring Break Mission registration closes

Sunday, February 23
Lunch for those going on the Spring Break Mission…Teams announced

Sunday, March 1
Forms due, payment (or arrangements) due

Sunday, March 8
Commissioning in Worship for all those going on the mission

Friday, March 13
Luggage due to the church for loading
We will load at 1pm, and will need help!

Saturday, March 14
Meet at McFarlin for departure, 6:45am
Drive to San Antonio
Overnight at Coker United Methodist Church in San Antonio

Sunday, March 15
Drive to Harlingen, Texas
Get settled at First United Methodist Church in Harligen

Monday & Tuesday, March 16 & 17
Mission sites all day

Wednesday, March 18
Mission sites until early afternoon
Water park and cook out in the afternoon

Thursday & Friday, March 19 & 20
Mission Sites all day

Saturday, March 21
Drive home, arriving back in Norman around 11pm