Updated: 1/27/2025

McFarlin Church Officers and Committees

2025

Bold = new to position *Italic = not a voting member of the committee* **General Church Officers**

Administrative Council Chair	Gayle St.John
Administrative Council Vice Chair	Trudy Sickles
Administrative Council Secretary	Daphne Fix
Clergy	Rev. Dr. Rockford Johnson, Rev. Wendi Neal, and Rev. Trey Witzel
Congregational Life	Amy Craighead & Kristin Smithmier
Invitation Team Chair	Melissa McElderry
Faith & Finance Chair	Debbie Graham
Just Action Team (JAT) Chair	Harris Phillips
Lay Delegates	Nancy Burton
	Abby Jankowski
	Eric Scroggins
Reserve Delegates	Chuck Lackey- 1 st alternate
	Rose Miller – 2 nd alternate
	Leigh Dembowski– 3 rd alternate
Lay Leader	Kristi Carlson
Lay Leader	Chad Eley
McFarlin Foundation Chair	Brian Friels
Missions Director	Scott Meier
Missions Local Chair	Amber Scroggins
Missions Beyond Chair	Libby Hatter
Staff Parish Relations Chair	Debbie McConnell
Trustees Chair	Harris Phillips
Archivists	Joe & Beverly Sanders
Assistant Archivists	Kelli Gaston, Judy & Steve Day
Church Chancellor	Sean Rieger
Treasurer	Danny Mitchell
UMM President	Kevin Kelleher
UWF President	Charlotte Kesinger

Administrative Council – (Book Of Discipline ¶252 and ¶244.3)

Chair Vice Chair Secretary Pastors Lay Leaders Gayle St. John Trudy Sickles Daphne Fix Rockford Johnson, Wendi Neal, & Trey Witzel Kristi Carlson and Chad Eley

Class of 2025 Brian Friels Jennifer Garn Kevin Jackson Chuck Lackey Debbie McWhorter Suzanne Mercer Christina Miller John Williamson Luke Moulton <u>Class of 2026</u> Trudy Sickles Gayle St. John Zac Cooper Nicole Moore Robin Allen Braden Stoltenburg John Herrman Gina Byrum Class of 2027 Merry Dorean Nathan Gentry Teddi Herr Kelli Bryan James Zuech Dave Edwards Scott Moulton Jim Dembowski

Church Life Team

Staff Leaders

Amy Craighead Don & Gwen Gough Rachel Moore Katie Lanier & Zach James

Kristin Smithmier Lydia Wears Faith and Finance – (Book of Discipline ¶258.4)

Chair Administrative Council Chair Lay Leader SPRC Chair Treasurer Trustee Chair Senior Pastor *Business Administrator* Lay Delegate Debbie Graham Gayle St. John Chad Eley Debbie McConnell Danny Mitchell Harris Phillips Rockford Johnson *Stephen Mitchell* Nancy Burton

Class of 2025	C
David Carlson	P,
Steve Day	K
Jason Lane	Sc
Melissa Shaw	D

<u>lass of 2026</u> J Meek Tristi Cooper cott Gaston Debbie Graham <u>Class of 2027</u> **Andy Paden Beth Taylor Jonathan Bryan John Herrmann**

•

Invitation Team

Chair	Melissa McElderry
Staff Leader	Scott Meier
Director of Discipleship, ex officio	Trey Witzel

Mary Beth James	Trudy Sickles
Emily Lane	Tracy Stewart
Leslie Long	

Just Action Team (JAT)

Chair: Harris Phillips Senior Pastor: Rockford Johnson Associate Pastors: Wendi Neal & Trey Witzel

Jolly Brown	Kym Friels	Tim Mauldin
Zach DuFran	Kristen Howard	Callen Stewart

Karen Thurston

Lay Leadership

Senior Pastor/Chair Administrative Council Chair Lay Leader

<u>Class of 2025</u> Emily Lane **Polly Oliver** Libby Waldenville <u>Class of 2026</u> Larry Anderson Nancy Burton Teddi Herr Rockford Johnson Gayle St. John Chad Eley

Class of 2027 Libby Hatter Greg Ellis Carrie Jankowski

McFarlin Foundation (members hold terms of six years per the Foundation trust, Article II, paragraph 1)

Chair	Brian Friels
Secretary	Kevin Kelleher
Treasurer	Stephen Mitchell
Administrative Council Chair	Gayle St. John
Senior Pastor	Rockford Johnson
Consultant	Sean Rieger

Class of 2029	<u>Class of 2030</u>	<u>Class of 2031</u>
Judi Freyer	Chad Eley	Kristin Meier
Jack Smalley	Danny Mitchell	Brian Friels
Don Pape	Vernon Smith	Kevin Kelleher

Missions

Missions Local

Chair Director of Missions UMM Representative Amber Scroggins Scott Meier Kevin Kelleher

Zach DuFran (Blood Drives) Judy Hyden (Tuesdays Together) Libby Waldenville (Utilities Assistance)

Olivia Feagins Mariann Lawson Lisa Long Pam Moore Mary Sallee Karen Tobey

Food Pantry

Chair Director of Missions Karen Tobey Scott Meier

Joe Campbell Rick Davis Richard Dennis Sandy Foster Jacqui Huddleston-Cooper Amy Lawson Mary Sallee

Missions Beyond (State, National, International)

Michael Fain

Caleb Lane

Chair		Libby Hatter
Director of Miss	ions	Scott Meier
UWF Representative		Charlotte Kesinger (could be re-assigned by UWF if they want)
Student Ministry Representative		Kloe or Rebekah (they will alternate as needed)
Luke Byrd	Sydney Paden	
Carol Fain	Andrea Ruedy	

Callen Stewart

Toni Taylor

Senior Leadership Team (ad hoc to Administrative Council)

Admin Council Chair – **Gayle St. John** Finance Chair – **Debbie Graham** Trustee Chair – **Harris Phillips** SPRC Chair – Debbie McConnell Lay Leader – Kristi Carlson Lay Leader – **Chad Eley** Business Administrator – Stephen Mitchell Senior Pastor – Rockford Johnson Senior Associate Pastor – Wendi Neal Associate Pastor – Trey Witzel

Staff Parish Relations Committee (Book of Discipline ¶258.2)

Chairperson Senior Pastor Lay Leader Lay Delegate Debbie McConnell *Rockford Johnson* Kristi Carlson **Eric Scroggins**

<u>Class of 2025</u> Eileen Fox-Biswell Curtis Mears Debbie McConnell <u>Class of 2026</u> Joe Bogan Saundra DeSelms Jason Lane Class of 2027

Paul Swenson Dennis Peterson Debbie Straughn Trustees (Book of Discipline ¶2525)

Chair Vice Chair Secretary Senior Pastor Business Administrator Harris Phillips Chuck Lackey Jim Costello Rockford Johnson Stephen Mitchell

Class of 2025 Jim Costello Art Marsh Dirk O'Hara <u>Class of 2026</u> Cindy Bradley **David DeSelms** Valerie White Class of 2027 Chuck Lackey Harris Phillips Kelli Gaston

Building Committee (Ad Hoc to Trustees)

Trustee Chair Business Administrator Harris Phillips Stephen Mitchell

Matt Jankowski Matt Schlegel Tyler Sublett